A Big Job Worth It In The End

When we built our log home we downsized from our big five bedroom house. We’ve lived here for 17 years now and I need more room! One thing we didn’t think too much about was storage space! Oh, we have some but not enough for me! I’m a keeper… I love antiques…books…

So we’re trying to make use of every place where it can be made usable.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI have a small utility room or laundry room. I’m swallowing my pride and showing you some shelves. It’s such an embarrassment.

So we decided to clear this all out and build shelves from the floor to the ceiling!

It was a big job…Jerry worked so hard most of the day. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt has to be perfect…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

He putting the shelves in here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Break time!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

 

The shelf  unit is  in and partially loaded with stuff!!!

This is the bottom two thirds of the shelves.

 

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Top two thirds…

You can see they go clear to the ceiling! I have shelves to spare! Well, probably tomorrow I’ll have them all filled! What a difference!

A job well done…!

Thanks, Jerry!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Building, Cleaning, Frustration, Helps, Home, Jerry, Log Home, Me, Michigan, Shelves and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Big Job Worth It In The End

  1. Carole says:

    Very nice and practical

    Like

  2. Iris Duff says:

    Niiice! Jerry did all this in one day?? Impressive work!

    Like

  3. Pam says:

    Nice job! Dad seems to have a lot of energy this spring. He is getting lots of stuff done. I am so glad to see that.

    Like

    • I’ve been thinking the same thing! It’s so good to see him taking an interest in doing jobs around the property and house. It’s raining today so maybe he can rest up before tackling a new job! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

