Enjoying Spring

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt’s work but Jerry loves mowing the grass with his John Deere tractor. He honestly couldn’t do it without it. Yes, he has two tractors – a red Wheel Horse and a green John Deere. The Wheel Horse is quite old, he bought it new when we lived in our old house. We’ve lived here seventeen years. He just said it must be about 30 years old! He used it for everything. Summers he put the mower on it and winters he put the blade on for plowing our long driveway. Now the blade stays on year round and he uses it for many jobs but only plowing. He bought his new John Deere last year and only mows with it. He talks to them like they are his buddies and they are! I don’t know what he’d do without them!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI finished raking the side yard today. Some of what I raked first needs to be raked again! I also went for a walk in the woods. We’re so fortunate to live here so we can enjoy nature. I took more pictures today, some flowers, some sky!

Daffodils, at the top of the picture are almost finished and Tulips are now opening up.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI have purple and red but not together!

 

 

The sky OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAwas so blue and clouds were so white I took some pictures.

 

Then the sun changed the looks of the sky! It was so bright and clouds began to get dark.  It didn’t last though and I’m glad I took a picture! God is our Creator.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Clouds, Created by God, Daffodils, Flowers, Jerry, Jerry's Play Things!, Me, Sky and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

