Spring Work and Claustrophobia

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI love spring but it’s not my favorite season. I love warm days, flowers blooming, even spring housecleaning. It’s the weather changing from nice to not warm enough and/or snow, I think you know what I mean. Our Daffodils are almost finished blooming and our tulips are starting to bloom. I love my flowers even though I have too much shade for a nice big flower garden. Today was a beautiful day! We worked outside most of the day. I raked our side yard today so Jerry can mow.

We have a stream that flows through our front yard in OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAthe spring. It had gotten really clogged with leaves so Jerry worked hard on it today.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

It’s a good thing he has chains on his tires…he almost got stuck! His back wheels were spinning in this picture!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

He’s coming across the foot bridge. It’s time for a break!

 

This is the time of year that I get a touch of claustrophobia! It only lasts for a couple of days. But we’re so used to being able to see the road from our house and through the woods to our son’s house (Rob). Now with the leaves coming out on the trees I get a closed in feeling! Claustrophobia! I’ll be over it soon!!!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Claustrophobia, Home, Me, Michigan, Seasons, Spring, Trees, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spring Work and Claustrophobia

  1. Sue Husted says:

    Hi Anita, I think I’m back on line again…. the guy said last Tues. we shouldn’t have any more trouble, but…. the TV went out about 40 more times, ugh. But today we went to a gardens and enjoyed the peace and beauty of it. I enjoy seeing your place and you are certainly workers. Hope your symptoms go away soon. You have a beautiful home and grounds just right for grandparenting well.
    Hugs, Sue

    Like

  2. Tim Archer says:

    way to go dad
    Tim

    Like

Leave a Reply

