Happy Birthday, Mason

Mason - LacrosseHappy Birthday, Mason! You’re my third grandchild to turn 11 this year! Elmise, Bella and you! I can’t wait to see you! It’ll be soon…we’re coming down for Max’s graduation! Then you’re coming up north in July for a family get-together! What great times we’re going to be having! When I look at pictures of you I can’t believe how you’re growing. I’m very proud of you. You are also into lacrosse. I don’t know very much about it but I’ll learn. I’ve got to learn since three of my grandchildren are playing lacrosse. I think it must be a great game! I wish we could be together today to celebrate your birthday…but we can’t. But I wish for you super, fantastic, fun, great day today. Happy Birthday to you…

Heavenly Father, thank You for Mason Gerald. Our only grandson named after Grandpa. Please watch over Mason as he grows, plays, works and studies. Help him as he makes friends, this can make him or break him. Please guide him. Keep Mason safe as he plays lacrosse. I understand it can be a rough game. Help Mason to want to know you personally. Please keep Your Hand upon him. I love Mason so much and You love him even more!

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Childhood, Family, Grandchildren, Lacrosse, South Carolina and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

