Happy Birthday, Bella

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHappy Birthday, Isabella Joy! Your name fits you well! You are a joy! I really can’t believe you’re 11 years old! Where does the time go? You’re so beautiful!

 

 

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI love this picture! It shows that nothing is going to hold you down! Not even a bum leg and a set of crutches! This was taken on Easter Sunday. I had given up the idea of an Easter egg hunt because I didn’t think you’d have a chance of finding and getting the eggs. When I explained this to you and Sydney, you asked, “Why?” So…I hid the eggs and you had fun with only a little help! That’s a wonderful outlook on life! You can do anything you want to do! You have a bright future in front of you.

I’ll always remember the day you told me how you prayed and asked Jesus to be your personal Savior. That’s the most important decision you’ll ever make!

I wish Grandpa and I could help you celebrate your birthday. I hope we’ll see you soon. I love you!

Heavenly Father, thank You for Isabella! She’s a joyful bell! She’s always so bright and cheerful and full of life! Please watch over her as she plays, studies, and works. Help her to be careful of the friends she makes, that they’ll be an encouragement to her and not harm her in any way. Help her in school that she’ll do her very best. Please help her foot to heal correctly. I love Bella so much and You love her even more!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Bella, Birthday, Celebrate, Family, Grandchildren, Michigan and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

