Spring!!!

I believe spring has sprung! How do I know? Because I’ve started my spring house cleaning! I started upstairs in the loft and downstairs in the guest room. We’re expecting company this weekend so I want everything fresh and clean. Well, they’re not really company…our son and two granddaughters! But I still want my house clean for them! I love them!

?????????????????????????????????????????????????I’m done traveling…for a while! I’ve gone by car, train and plane. We’ve not decided how we’re going to S. Carolina in June when our grandson, Max, graduates from high school. We’ll decide soon. I love to travel. I think I inherited this trait from my dad. He loved to travel. I remember Dad saying, when I was OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAa kid, my feet are itching and I knew we’d soon be going somewhere!  All it takes is for someone to say lets go…and I’m ready!

This is the train I took to Chicago. At one point we were going 110 miles per hour! It’s nothing compared to the trains in Japan but it’s pretty fast for here in the USA!

 

I met both of my daughters, Pam and Christy, in Chicago and we flew together to Denver for my mother’s 99th birthday celebration! It was the first time for just the OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAthree of us to travel together! I sat in the middle between them. It was very special for me! This is a horrible picture of me but you can see my daughters on both sides of me in the plane.

 

I wanted to get a good picture of our plane but couldn’t so I got two, not so good, pictures but I’m going to post them here anyway…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Because like I said…I love to travel. I have the nose and a wing. That’s the best I could do!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My daughters, niece, nephew, great nieces and great nephews went on a hike up Castle Rock.

Pam & Christy '13I also love to hike, but I wouldn’t have been in shape for this kind of hike.

This picture of Christy and Pam doesn’t look so strenuous but parts of the hike were…like the next picture!

 

 

?????????????????????????

Oh yeah!!!

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Birthday, Christy, Cleaning, Colorado, Daughter, Family, Hiking, Me, Memories, Michigan, Pam, Sisters, Spring and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring!!!

  1. Now I am ready to do my breakfast, afterward having my breakfast coming again
    to read other news.

    Like

  2. Buy Burberry says:

    Thank you for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research on this. We got a grab a book from our local library but I think I learned more from this post. I’m very glad to see such magnificent information being shared freely out there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

