A Visit With Friends in Another Log Home

?????????????????We’ve just come home from an overnight visit with our friends, Dean and Norma. They live in a lovely log home.

It’s a different style then ours is. Their’s is ?????????????????????made of Douglas Fur from British Colombia, Canada. They are very large logs and some have interesting feet!

????????????????????????These two logs go across the kitchen ceiling.

???????????????????????????This is a corner in the dining room. You can see how large they are.

0321131950

 

 

 

 

 

We’re putting a puzzle together here.     Jerry, Dean & Norma.

??????

 

 

 

Here’s the puzzle! It’s Norma and Dean from when they were visiting us last December! What fun when they realized they were the puzzle!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Dean, Friends, Jerry, Log Home, Me, Puzzle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Visit With Friends in Another Log Home

  1. Iris Duff says:

    You have such an active social life!

    Like

  2. You could certainly see your enthusiasm within the article
    you write. The sector hopes for more passionate writers such as you
    who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. At all times go after your heart.

    Like

  3. Hi there everyone, it’s my first go to see at this web page, and paragraph is truly fruitful for me, keep up posting such content.

    Like

  4. Sheree says:

    It’s truly a great and useful piece of information. I am happy that you just shared this useful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  5. paper plates says:

    Hello! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us
    so I came to take a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this
    to my followers! Terrific blog and superb design and style.

    Like

Leave a Reply

