Another Day in the Life of Me

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHere I am sitting – lying on the sofa with my laptop on my lap. Where else? I missed church again today. The factory, in my head, is louder than ever today. I’m going to google that to see what it means. If I type in, a factory working in my head, I wonder what will come up!? Jerry went to church but came home half way through the service! He doesn’t hear a factory but he has other symptoms. We’ve been told it takes three to five weeks to get over this! Well, my main thought now is to be over it in time to go to Colorado to celebrate my mother’s 99th birthday next month!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATomorrow morning my granddaughter, Bella, will be having surgery on her foot. I’m not sure which one. I need to ask that. If I understand right she’ll have the other one operated on later. I wanted to go to sit and wait with the others but I guess it wouldn’t be wise so I’ll wait here for a phone call. The best thing I can do and the thing that I will do is pray for her and for the surgeon. God is our Healer.

I’m well into writing the second chapter of my book. I’m waiting for my brothers to read the first chapter and give me their thoughts, corrections, ideas, approval…disapproval. Oh dear, what am I in for?

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me..., Bella, Family, Me, Projects, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Day in the Life of Me

  1. Ruth says:

    Hope you start to feel better soon!

    Like

  2. Sue Husted says:

    prayers for your recovery continue. (both of you) It must be hard waiting to get some energy.
    Sending hugs, Love, Sue

    Like

    • It’s hard, yes and I suppose being our age doesn’t help any. It seems like we used to snap back sooner from a cold or sinus problem. Not so any more. Getting old is so grand! Oh…I shouldn’t complain…others have it so much worse. Forgive me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

