Gotcha Day

Yesterday was Gotcha Day! Three years ago yesterday our son and daughter-in-law, Rob and Jessica, and our grandchildren, Tyler and Haleigh, flew to Florida to get their, soon to be, adopted children, Elmise and Armon. They were among the first children to be flown out of Haiti after the earthquake.  So yesterday, three years ago, was Gotcha Day!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERALast evening we all went to Applebee’s, for dessert, to celebrate Gotcha Day! Be sure to click on the picture to see it up close. It’s a good picture! Going around the table is Jerry, me, Haleigh, Armon, Jessica, Elmise and Rob.

Our waiter was so nice to all of us but especially to the kids. Armon and Elmise were both eating the lemon slices from the water glasses so the waiter brought OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAthem each a little dish of lemon and also each a little dish of Marchino cherries to eat before our orders were ready!

It was a very fun time of celebration! Gotcha Day is a great day of celebration!

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Adoption, Celebrate, Childhood, Family, Gotcha Day, Grandchildren and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gotcha Day

  1. sydneyandkay says:

    Thanks grandma for posting this blog I am very happy that Elmise and Armon got to come to America because it was so fun getting to meet them for the first time and now I am so glad they are a part if our family ,love all my family and friends and I will see ya Soon! ❤ Syd

    Like

  2. Sue Husted says:

    I Remember the day they got home, and I’m sure glad you made a Gotcha day out of it. They are sure great kids. Love hearing all you do with them.

    Like

  3. Iris Duff says:

    I LOVE the idea of Gotcha Day!! Good times!

    Like

Leave a Reply

