Happy Birthday, Jerry

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHappy, Happy Birthday, Jerry! They say time passes more quickly the older we get and I believe it! Should I write your age like I do our grandchildren’s ages? Life is good and neither of us can believe how quickly the years have gone by. You walk almost every day which is so good for you. You put up with me which is so good for me! You fulfilled a dream of yours and mine too, to build a log home for us to retire in. We have some big trips planned for this year and hopefully, by living one day at a time, we’ll be able to fulfill our plans. Our sixth grandchild, Max, will be graduating from high school in June so a trip to South Carolina is in the planning stage. Then our dream of going to all 50 states will come true in October with a cruise to all the islands of Hawaii. This is the only state we’ve not been to yet. A goal you set before we were even married was to go to all 50 states. You’ve not only taken me to 49 states but to five continents, as we’ve traveled the world! You’ve also battled cancer several times. Yes, you’re a cancer survivor! You’ve also got some stents in your arteries keeping your blood flowing to your heart. Life is good and I love sharing it with you! Have a great birthday, today, Jerry. I love you!

Heavenly Father, thank You for Jerry. He’s a good man, husband, father, grandfather, uncle, brother, cousin, friend, neighbor.  Thank You for Your Presence with him, which he feels every day. Thank You for his personal experience with You. Thank You for his good health right now and please, keep him healthy. I love Jerry so much and You love him even more!

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Family, Jerry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Birthday, Jerry

  1. sydneyandkay says:

    I love you so much papa and I hope you had a great day today! See ya soon you are a awesome papa!! See ya soon
    Love syd

    Like

  2. Laura Cameron says:

    This is so sweet :* Happy late birthday Jerry!

    Like

Leave a Reply

