Another Birthday Day

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAJerry’s birthday began by opening some gifts from me! Just a couple shirts. Next came a phone call from South Carolina! Christy (daughter) called to be the first one to wish him a happy birthday!

 

 

 

We then went to breakfast at – where else?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERALanny’s!

 

We came home and skyped with son, Tim, in Saskatchewan, Canada.

Grandson, Tyler came over for a short visit in the afternoon! Thanks, Ty!

We went to Applebee’s and enjoyed a steak supper.  We shared a hot fudge OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAsundae!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAfter supper, son, Rob, Jessica, Haleigh, Elmise and Armon came over to wish Jerry a happy birthday and gave him a present. Sweets! Our Chinese student, Andrew, came over also. We had a good visit with him.  We all enjoyed birthday cake and ice cream.

Everyone gathered around Jerry for a birthday picture. It’s quite an International picture!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Celebrate, Family, Friends, Jerry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Birthday Day

  1. Iris Duff says:

    Sounds like Jerry had a great birthday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

