Happy Birthday, Haleigh!

Happy, Happy Birthday, Haleigh! How time flies when you’re having fun! Today you are OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAsixteen years old! I can’t believe it! You’re learning how to drive! Oh my goodness! I have confidence in you…I know you’ll be a good driver! It’s fun living ‘over the river and through the woods’ from you! I love it when you come over, just to chat with me! Sometimes it includes a dish of Mackinac Fudge ice cream…and sometimes not! Your mom and dad are letting you skip school today! But I’m so proud of you because you’re insisting on going to school to meet with some students you’re working with, on a project, knowing you need to be with them as they work on it. So for about a half hour you’re doing the responsible act and meeting with them on your day off! Yes, I’m very proud of you!!! I wish for you a wonderful, great day today! Happy Birthday!

Heavenly Father, thank You for Haleigh! She’s a sweet girl, a sweet granddaughter. She’s in the middle of her teen years. Please watch over her. Be with her as she learns how to drive, as she goes to school, works, plays, studies. She loves You and serves You. Bless her as she blesses the little girl she sponsors! I love Haleigh so much and You love her even more! 

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Family, Haleigh and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday, Haleigh!

  1. sydneyandkay says:

    Oh my goodness I can’t believe it either!! It’s amazing oh I love you Soo much my fav cous! See you soon and I hope this birthday is a 16 like you want it! Love you so much Hay hay! Love syd ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

