Happy New Year, Armon!

Our grandson, Armon, came to our house to stay all night on New Year’s Eve. We had a good time together! First we watched a movie he picked out: The Nanny Express. It’s a OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAgood one! For a snack he ate an orange and we both drank apple-cinnamon tea. We love to drink tea together!

 

 

 

 

After the movie we went upstairs and OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAplayed Sorry. I won! Sorry, Armon. We watched TV for a while but then turned it off and rested until about 11:30. Then the TV came back on, Armon was awake so we watched New York City and the celebration going on there. We saw the ball drop. We wished each other a happy new year!

My phone rang just before midnight and just after midnight! It was granddaughter, Sydney! She wanted to be the last one to call in 2012 and the first one to call in 2013! She’s so sweet!

Happy New Year!

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Armon, Family, Me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy New Year, Armon!

  1. sydneyandkay says:

    I am glad I got to be the first to talk to you in 2013 and the last to talk to you 2012! Love you sounds like you had a fun evening with Armon!
    Syd (check out my New Year’s Eve post ) thanks love you ❤ syd

    Like

  2. Sue Husted says:

    What fun kids and wonderful memories you make. Isn’t it fun being a grandparent. I love it too. Tomorrow we will be having our 7 grandchildren over with their parents and we will spend the evening playing games. We got the tree down today, so now have lots of room to have fun.

    Like

  3. Pam says:

    What a nice way to spend New Year’s Eve! And Sydney is too cute being the first and last caller. Who else would have thought of that? We had a quiet family dinner and went to bed well before midnight.

    Like

    • This New Year’s Eve was tame compared to the last three years! I had a party for the grandkids that were here…five of them. So this was perfect!!! And yes, it was so sweet of Sydney to call…twice!

      Like

Leave a Reply

