Going Back or Going Ahead

Going back to normal or going ahead to normal?

Christmas decorations are being put away. Oh what a job that is! The Christmas tree is already down and is back out in the pole barn. Our son, Ted, helped Jerry with that big job.

The outside lights are down. I miss them! Our son, Rob, helped Jerry take them down.

Nativity sets are being put away. It’s actually kind of sad. Granddaughter’s, Sydney and  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABella helped me set them out and now have helped me put them away. I got a new set for Christmas this year! It’s a Canadian Nativity set from our Canadian family, son, Tim and Shauna! It’s all white except for their hair. Joseph is holding a lantern up (that actually lights) to show off the new baby in Mary’s arms! I love it! I have nativity sets from USA, Canada, Mexico, Haiti, Native Americans, Eskimos, Middle East, Bethlehem, Thailand,  Malaysia, an embroidered nativity wall hanging made by Hmong originally from Laos and more! God is Omnipresent!

Our granddaughter’s, Sydney and Isabella, are going home today. I admit I’m tired but boy, am I going to miss them! They brighten my days! We did a lot this week but still didn’t get everything done that we had planned on doing.

One thing we did that we didn’t plan on ahead of time was to go to a funeral. It wasn’t the girls first funeral but it was their first time to see a body lying in a coffin. They were surprised that she had make-up on and her hair was so perfect! I’m not sure what they expected! I tried to explain that there are people at the funeral home who work on bodies to make them look as good as they can for the family and friends looking at them.

So now I just have to get the rest of the Christmas stuff packed away and put away. Then we’ll be back to normal…ahead to normal and beyond!!!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Cleaning, Death, Family, Gifts, Grandchildren, Me, Nativity Sets and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

