Taking Teens Shopping

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAToday I took two of my teenage granddaughters shopping to use the gift cards they received for Christmas. The last thing they wanted was Grandma tagging along behind them…so I went to the women’s department and shopped for myself using my gift card! We were gone all afternoon. I’m tired!!! Here the girls are putting on a fashion show for Grandpa and me. Bella announced them while they made their appearances. They both got pants. Sydney bought a flowered top, as seen in picture 1. It was a fun afternoon. Tomorrow Bella and Elmise and I will be going shopping…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Family, Fashion Show, Grandchildren and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Taking Teens Shopping

  1. sydneyandkay says:

    Thank you for taking us shopping!! It was so much fun with you and Haleigh. I love you to much!!
    Syd

    Like

  2. lilykong1989 says:

    Anita, I really had great fun with you! Thanks for inviting us to your lovely house and spent both Thanksgiving and Christmas together! May god bless you and Jerry!

    Like

  3. Iris Duff says:

    Your grandkids have the most fun grandma!!

    Like

  4. sydneyandkay says:

    I got new shoes with my grandma! Check them out on y blog Syd’s Life with Horses.blogger.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

