Christmas at School

1218122001aLast evening we went to our grandchildren’s school for their Christmas program. Jerry wasn’t sure he wanted to go because of all the noise, congestion and traffic, etc. I mentioned how much it would mean to our grandkids. Pretty soon I heard him in the bathroom shaving. I knew he wouldn’t want to let our grandchildren down…

It was a good program. They all did a great job. They all were dressed up! Most of the boys even had neckties on! They looked so good! I forgot my camera so I took this with my phone afterwards. The program was of the different ages singing, from preschoolers to  high schoolers. The teens who play piano took turns accompanying their songs, instead of having an adult playing. They did very well!

The dance class also performed. Haleigh and Elmise are both in dance. It was very well done. It was neat to see them dance to Christmas songs. I think one was O Holy Night. It was very artistic and creative and beautiful. 

It was an evening worth going to.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Childhood, Christmas, Dance, Family, Grandchildren, School and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Christmas at School

  1. Sue Husted says:

    Good to hear about your program. Armon and Elmise are sure growing up. All of your grandchildren are such sweethearts. We enjoyed our Christmas program for the elementary school last week. And the band concert, all 250 of them in 6th-8th gd. Our 2 oldest were in it. Tell Jerry I give him a gold star for effort made. I know what you mean by a lg. crowd and parking. We were there really early, and had to walk a long ways still. But it was all worth it and the children are so proud to have us come to their events. My mom only came to about 2 of mine, all through grade school and nothing in HS. Then when I got to Spring Arbor she did come to see me in Acapella, at the Masonic temple in Detroit. I was so blessed by that. Both my parents and step parents were there. I know God really helped this all to come about. We are blessed.

    Like

    • Thanks Sue. Yes, things are different today then they were when we were young. This is even a different day from when our kids were young.
      Jerry was glad he went. It was worth it just to see the smiles on their faces and to be hugged by them. We are blessed.

      Like

  2. Sue Husted says:

    Anita, I love your cover photo. How so you get it to snow? At least you have a little snow. We have none. But I keep hearing it is coming. 5 more days left. I wonder…..

    Like

    • Thanks for your compliment, Sue. I woke up to snow this morning! It’s still dark out so I don’t know how much. The snow effect on my blog is from WordPress. They offered it and I accepted! Then I decided to put my snow picture back on to make it look more real. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

