Good Night, Kids…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAEverything has gone pretty much according to schedule all week long. Either Grandpa or I take the grandkids to school each morning (usually Grandpa) but they ride the bus home and then walk over here, across the (dried up) river and through the woods to Grandma’s house. Haleigh has driver’s ed so she goes home with a friend and her friend’s mother brings her here after driver’s ed. So Elmise and Armon arrive about 3:00 and Haleigh arrives about 8:30.

Oh, I can’t believe Haleigh is in driver’s ed!!! Well…life goes on…

Today Elmise had dance class after school so Armon was going to ride the bus by himself. A friend’s mother was going to bring Elmise to our house after class. BUT now dance class has been cancelled so Elmise has to ride the bus home with Armon. She’s going to be so disappointed. BUT Grandpa has been working on her favorite meal all day so when she walks in and smells what’s cooking she’ll be happy! It’s a boiled dinner, most kids would wrinkle their noses at this! You know what it is…ham, cabbage, potatoes, onions, carrots, celery. It does smell good! I’ll make biscuits to go with it.

About eight o’clock I’ll take the kids home so they can sleep in their own beds. When they wake up, their mom and dad will be there. In fact, I think when Rob and Jessica come home they’ll go in and wake each one up. Excitement will be high as they give hugs all around. Then I’ll come back home and sneak into bed with Jerry.

Good night, kids, it’s been fun having you here…

PS: the new furnace is all installed and working great! They worked on it from 8:30 to about 1:30 today.

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Family, Grandchildren, Home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Good Night, Kids…

  1. Iris Duff says:

    Yeaaa, a good end to the day.

    Like

  2. Kathy mcFadden says:

    AAAAWWWW! That is just so sweet!

    Like

Leave a Reply

