What’s In The Day Today…Tomorrow…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWe’ve a fire in the wood stove again today…by necessity! Our furnace was repaired yesterday. We were very comfortable. This morning we woke up cold again!!! The repairman came again, in fact, two of them came today! The recommendation? A new furnace! A new furnace???!!! We’ve only lived here fifteen years! That’s how old the furnace is… Okay, Jerry has now gone to the credit union and tomorrow morning, first thing, a new furnace will be installed!

I have so much to be thankful for…a warm house in winter and a cool house in summer. A wood stove to use for comfort. A wood stove to use for necessity…at times.

Armon, our grandson from over the river and through the woods, was the first one to spot about 10 deer going through our yard yesterday! It was so exciting to see them! Yes, I have so much to be thankful for…

Tomorrow our son and daughter-in-law will be returning from their get-away and our three grandchildren will be going home. They’ve been so good, it’s been a joy having them here! It’ll be good to get the house back in order again though. I know they’re looking forward to going home and sleeping in their own beds and hugging their mom and dad good night… So by tomorrow evening we’ll have our quiet, warm, cozy house once again.

I wonder what a new day will bring…Log Home 001

Log Home

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in All in the day of me..., Family, Fire, Grandchildren, Home, Life, Me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What’s In The Day Today…Tomorrow…

  1. Iris Duff says:

    Is this your house? I love it!

    Like

    • Yes, this is our house! We built our dream house after Jerry retired. You really should make a trip to Michigan so we can get acquainted! Being second cousins and not really knowing each other, isn’t good! 🙂 I’ve really enjoyed getting to know you on fb!

      Like

  2. Pam says:

    I can’t believe you need a new furnace already. Maybe the new ones are smaller so it will take up less room in your utility room.

    Like

    • We can’t believe it either but we’ve had to have work done on this one every year since we got it. The repairmen said they could just replace whatever but then next month something else might go. It’s just not been a good furnace for some reason. So maybe this one will be a good one.
      Dad said no, it’s not going to be any smaller. Oh well, it was a good try! 🙂

      Like

  3. Kathy mcFadden says:

    TOO bad about the furnace …it is such a cozy inviting home with so much warmth in it anyway just because you are there!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

