Live Nativity

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI took my grandkids down to Covenant Hills Camp, at Otisville, Michigan, this evening to a live nativity. I didn’t tell them where we were going…Haleigh, 15 years, guessed, but the other two had no idea until we arrived. Even then we had to tell them where we were because there are so many lights it doesn’t look the same as it does in summer when it’s full of  campers all set up. So it was a surprise to them. It’s fun. Two teams of horses pull wagons of people all around, stopping at different stations, telling the Christmas story. Even the donkey in the picture is real! Oh yeah…the baby is a doll. It’s too cold to have a live baby out in the air all evening! We have several friends playing parts in the drama. There were refreshments served: cookies, pop corn, hot chocolate, coffee, etc. It’s a free, fun evening. Well, there’s a box for donations. If you live in the area, you should check it out. The live nativity will be Dec. 2, 7, 8 and 9, 5:30 – 8:30. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Created by God, Family, Grandchildren, Live Nativity, Michigan and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Live Nativity

  1. sydneyandkay says:

    I wish I could have been there it sounds so much fun!! I will be up to see you the 23 rd of December to the 30 th I think! Can’t wait to see you grandma! I love you ❤
    Syd<3

    Like

    • I wish you could have been with us too. Maybe we can go next year! They change it every year and make it better every year!
      Okay Dec 23 to 30. Here we come!!! I can’t wait!!! I love you too, Sydney! 😉

      Like

  2. Pam says:

    One of these years I will have to come up in time to go to the live Nativity. It sounds like a truly moving sight.

    Like

Leave a Reply

