Surprise Ending

We just had a fun birthday celebration kind of weekend. My last blog told of Ted’s fifty-first birthday yesterday, November 10. He and his girls came over for the weekend. I fixed his favorite dinner from his childhood. Chicken & Pork Adobo, a Philippine dish, served over rice; green bean casserole, fruit salad and home, home made apple pie! We made it a family affair with Rob’s family joining us. (We missed Jessica, she had to work.) Picture # 1 is Ted with his two girls: Sydney and Isabella. The candle in his pie is for 5years!  The next three pictures are of the family around the birthday supper table:

# 2 Sydney and Uncle Rob.

This morning Bella got up early but just laid around, suddenly throwing up!

I had promised to make pancakes for the kids for breakfast. Haleigh, Elmise and Armon came over too. Poor Bella couldn’t eat any…she loves pancakes. Ted stayed home from church with her. When we arrived back home, she had slept most of the morning.

Pic # 3 is Elmise, Armon and Haleigh.

She tried eating some saltine crackers…they didn’t stay down. So no dinner. About four o’clock Ted was packed up and eager to get on the road. In the car, Bella began throwing up again. Oh what to do? How could we send them on their way with her throwing up every few minutes?

Pic # 4 Jerry (Grandpa), Ted and Bella.

So Bella is still here with us. This was a surprise ending to our birthday celebration weekend. She’s sleeping again. I hope this is just a 24 hour flu. We’ll drive her home when she’s feeling up to it. Our poor little Bella.

I praise You, Heavenly Father, because You are our Healer. Please touch Bella as only You can do. Give me wisdom in caring for her.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Cooking, Cousins, Family, Grandchildren, Sickness, Ted and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Surprise Ending

  1. sydneyandkay says:

    Hi grandma and papa and bellA. I love you All and hope you feel better Bella we miss you so much!! But u do get to stay with grandma so that’s good right?
    Love you ❤ Syd

    Like

  2. tersiaburger says:

    Hope Bella is feeling better!

    Like

  3. Pam says:

    Didn’t this happen once before with Bella? Poor baby!

    Like

    • Well, I don’t remember Ted leaving her here and going home with only Syd. But we didn’t know what else to do. She slept almost all day Sunday and then all night! She was fine by morning so we met Ted half way after he got out of work. We ate supper together and then parted ways.

      Like

  4. I simply want to tell you that I am new to blogging and certainly liked your web site. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You actually come with terrific article content. Many thanks for sharing your website.

    Like

  5. Lorriane says:

    My brother suggested I would possibly like this web site. He was totally right. This submit actually made my day. You cann’t believe simply how so much time I had spent for this information! Thank you!

    Like

  6. I just want to tell you that I’m very new to blogging and site-building and honestly savored your website. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You really come with really good stories. Cheers for sharing with us your web-site.

    Like

  7. Pete Bjorn says:

    I just want to mention I am all new to blogging and site-building and really liked you’re web site. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You definitely come with fabulous posts. Cheers for revealing your blog.

    Like

  8. Hey there! Excellent post! Please when all could see a follow up!

    Like

  9. Hello, you used to write magnificent, but the last several posts have been kinda boring… I miss your great writings. Past few posts are just a little bit out of track! come on!

    Like

  10. Hmm is anyone else experiencing troubles with the images on this weblog loading? I’m trying to find out if its a dilemma on my end or if it is the weblog. Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

    Like

  11. My personal browsing efforts seem full.. thanks. I located humorous social media. Liking the posting.. appreciate it

    Like

  12. I enjoy you because of every one of your function on this web page. Gloria takes pleasure in participating in internet research and it is straightforward to comprehend why. A lot of people notice all of the compelling medium you create valuable tips and hints by way of the site and in addition attract contribution from visitors on that theme then our princess is without a doubt discovering so a lot. Enjoy the rest with the new year. You are the 1 performing a amazing job.

    Like

  13. Ronald Hoag says:

    Well, see, here’s the thing. While I agree with what you’ve said, you could be so much more pursuasive if you could supply more detail and reference. However, we have enjoyed your post, thank you for putting in the time!

    Like

  14. Just desire to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity for your publish is just cool and i could think you are a professional in this subject. Fine along with your permission allow me to seize your feed to stay up to date with approaching post. Thanks a million and please keep up the gratifying work.

    Like

  15. Great ideas you might have here.. I uncovered shrewd services. I appreciate you telling your viewpoint..

    Like

  16. In reality went in this case mistakenly, whereas looking excellent from the universe, still seeing your post I’m for a bit. How do you accomplish that? Site added to my top features.

    Like

  17. Very wonderful material, perfectly combined pictures depicting well described situations! I have never seen this sort of well-organized web log! Something spectacular! I need you any success later on!

    Like

  18. That just needed, tried as well as true information on this theme! I searched only a few hours, I experienced already forgive himself, but pictures asked of a colleague. He gifted me a address of your respective site.. Thank you significantly!

    Like

  19. magnificent post, very informative. I ponder why the opposite experts of this sector don’t realize this. You should proceed your writing. I’m sure, you have a huge readers’ base already!

    Like

  20. yes, study is paying off. I discovered tough blog. I appreciate you posting your point of view..

    Like

  21. extremely useful material, in general I picture this is worthy of a bookmark, thanks

    Like

  22. Wow. This blog is sick! How did you make it look like this .

    Like

  23. This blog site is really cool. How was it made !

    Like

  24. I appreciate your wp layout, where did you get a hold of it?

    Like

  25. A insightful post there mate . Thanks for it !

    Like

  26. A insightful blog post there mate . Thank you for the post !

    Like

  27. There’s noticeably a bundle to find out about this. I assume you made sure good factors in features also.

    Like

  28. You can definitely see your enthusiasm in the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. All the time follow your heart. “Golf and sex are about the only things you can enjoy without being good at.” by Jimmy Demaret.

    Like

  29. Strange , this page shows up with a dark hue to it, what color is the primary color on your web-site?

    Like

  30. Is it alright to insert a portion of this on my web site if perhaps I post a reference point to this web site?

    Like

  31. Lera Herke says:

    Kids Bean Bag Chairs Is not it excellent whenever you obtain a very good publish? Is not it excellent when you get an excellent post? Recognize the value of the blog you presented.. Is not it terrific whenever you come across a very good publish?

    Like

Leave a Reply

