Going North

Yesterday afternoon I said good-bye to my Mother. It was so hard to walk away from her and out the door. At 98 1/2 years I don’t know if I’ll see her again. I told her I’ll be back for your 99th birthday March 16! She said she’ll be waiting. I kissed her again and walked out.

I also said good-bye to my brother, Bill, and sister-in-law, Vel. Vel was busy decorating (see previous posts) but she took time to say good-bye!

My sister-in-law, Cookie, had driven down to pick me up and drive me up to Greeley. Richard, my older brother, was here waiting for us.

Cookie and I saw an incredible cloud formation on the way up to Greeley. I took pictures of it and it’s hard to see. Cookie and I can make it out because we actually saw it but you’ll just have to take my word for it!

Two clouds were coming straight down to the ground! It almost looked like two tornadoes! We knew it wasn’t. But what made them? We’ll never know.

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Clouds, Colorado, Created by God, Decorations, Family, Mother, Richard & Cookie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Going North

  1. Sue Husted says:

    The clouds were very unusual. Glad you could go and also see MOM. Wish I could go visit her too. Grown to love her through your posts.

    Like

  2. sydneyandkay says:

    Your mom looks happy see you ;D

    Like

Leave a Reply

