Sunset

After we ate supper my two visiting granddaughters and I went to the grocery store. On the way home we saw the most beautiful sunset! I wished I had my camera with me. We just kept looking at it all the way home.

This evening my daughter-in-law, Jessica, who had been at the pig roast after we left and was still there at sunset took this picture of the sunset over the lake…it’s the same sunset my granddaughter’s and I were watching here, 25 miles away! She put the picture on facebook and I downloaded it to put on here! The only difference is, in the picture, you can see the lake water. It’s a beautiful picture. Thanks, Jessica!  I had to share it here. The sunset was gorgeous! It was created by God.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Created by God, Michigan, Sunset and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunset

  1. changeforbetterme says:

    Beautiful!

    Like

  2. sydneyandkay says:

    Hey grandma I am having so much fun at your house and that pic is so beautiful

    Like

  3. Sue Husted says:

    Beautiful, isn’t He the best Artist ever?

    Like

  4. sydneyandkay says:

    Wow …..love it. ❤
    Syd

    Like

Leave a Reply

