Pig Roast

Today we went to an annual pig roast that some friends of ours have been having for over 25 years! They have it at their cottage on a lake near here. Some enjoyed boating and tubing!

This year there were about 85 people  there of all ages thoroughly enjoying themselves!

It was a beautiful day, the weather was perfect!

 

 

 

Our good friend, Ken, serenaded us with his dulcimer!

 

 

 

 

 

The food was delicious, the visiting and joking so fun, seeing old friends and new friends was delightful.

 

 

Friends we’ve not seen in years, because they moved to Florida, were visiting in Michigan so… joined in the fun!

It was a great day. We came home and about an hour later company arrived for the weekend!

Life is good, life is great!

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Friends, Michigan, Pig Roast and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pig Roast

  1. Sue Husted says:

    I’ve never been to a pig roast. Sounds like you had a good time. It is wonderful to fellowship with friends old and new. I think we do not do enough of it in our busy world these days. Blessings!

    Like

  2. sydneyandkay says:

    I’ve been there before with you! It’s so fun

    Like

Leave a Reply

