Senior Day at the County Fair

Today is senior day at the county fair. That means it’s free for old people like me to park. So my grandkids and I went back again today. My daughter-in-law, Jessica, even went with us today. We didn’t go near the midway, even though the kids would have loved too! Today the rides cost $20.00 a child!

This nice wall is for horses and their riders to have their photo taken. I had a hard time convincing the kids it was okay for me to take their picture here! Elmise, Armon and Bella.

We watched a show featuring pigs! It was rather silly and ridiculous!!!

 

 

 

 

We went through all the buildings and  some of the barns. We all loved the horses. There were also some very small ponies. Bella and Elmise are petting one here.

The displays were well done and some were interesting to us. Some were not. We’ve always gone home with pens and pencils, yard sticks, bags, candy, etc. This year I came home with two pencils and some candy! We even got free bottles of water last year…not this year. I guess it’s a sign of the economy.

Bella is petting a tiny little miniature pony. So sweet.

We’re back home and I’m exhausted!

 

 

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in County Fair, Cousins, Family, Grandchildren and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Senior Day at the County Fair

  1. Sue says:

    Lots of fun with your family, happy you can still go. We wear out faster for sure. Our fair was last wk. Julie’s daughter and her dad participated. This wk. is free for me and then school starts before long. The kids are all in VBS this wk. too. Blessings to you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

