Cousins Last Night and Goodbye

The cousins had a sleep over last night. I didn’t interfere. They stayed up as long as they wanted, got ice cream when they wanted, turned their light off as late as they wanted (after midnight), talked and giggled as late as they wanted. We had wall to wall girls in the sun room.

I had to take two pictures to get them all in. The first picture is Maddie, Elmise and Bella. The second picture is Megan, Haleigh and Maddie.

Mason and Armon slept upstairs in the loft. I didn’t take a picture of them although I should have.

Away they go. The time went so quickly. Because of the ages of the older kids this is probably the last family visit as such. Max, 17, and Megan, 16, both have summer jobs that they were able to get time off to come but that might not happen again. They are both life guards at a swimming pool near their home. Next spring we’ll make our way down to South Carolina for Max’s high school graduation. Life goes on. It’s a beautiful thing.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Banfords, Cousins, Family, Grandchildren, Traveling and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cousins Last Night and Goodbye

  1. Whats Taking place i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It absolutely helpful and it has aided me out loads. I am hoping to contribute & assist different customers like its helped me. Great job.

    Like

  2. Of course, what a fantastic site and enlightening posts, I surely will bookmark your site.Have an awsome day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

