Wedding of a Princess

Breyona has always been a princess! All her life! I’ve known her since she was a little girl and now she’s a bride! A beautiful bride! Proud Dad walking her down the aisle.

We arrived home from our trip, last evening, in time for me to take a shower and get to the church on time! We had planned on staying in Chicago for a few more days but because of the heat decided to come on home. Jerry had driven all the way so he stayed home but I went to the wedding and the reception!

Breyona and Aaron. They are so happy!

 

 

 

 

Precious flower girl, Aaron’s niece.

Handsome ring bearer, Breyona’s nephew.

 

 

 

 

 

Sparkle wedding cake made by a friend. Beautiful!!!

 

 

 

 

 

Allie and Haleigh! Best of friends. Haleigh is my granddaughter!

 

 

 

 

 

Beautiful couple, Rob and Jessica. Rob is my son!

 

 

 

 

 

Friend, John and daughter. John and wife, Jamie, best friends of Breyona and Aaron, were both in the wedding.

 

 

 

 

 

These girls, at the reception, all grew up attending MFMC. Six of them I had in Club 56 when I taught! I’m so proud of how they’ve all grown up to be such attractive young women!

 

 

Grandparents, Dale and Lois, and the newly weds, Breyona and Aaron.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Cakes, Friends, MFMC, Wedding and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wedding of a Princess

  1. Kathy McFadden says:

    So happy that you made it home safely and that you were able to attend this wonderful event!

    Like

Leave a Reply

