Travel Log # 13 USA Wisconsin

Driving through Wisconsin today we saw a couple of interesting sights. We didn’t take time for any sightseeing. We wanted to get to Chicago. These flags commemorating lives lost in battle was at Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin. The next picture is of a couple Amish women selling rugs, aprons, pies, bread, jam, honey, quilts, etc. Pam bought a strawberry/rhubarb pie and a blackberry pie. I bought two aprons and a loaf of light wheat bread. I took a picture from across the street so it’s hard to see much. Their horse was tied in the shade. I don’t think they approve of pictures being taken. Be sure to click on the pictures to see them up closer.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Death, Flag, Heros, History, Traveling, USA, Wisconsin and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Travel Log # 13 USA Wisconsin

  1. Worcester says:

    Nice weblog right here! Additionally your website rather a lot up fast! What web host are you the usage of? Can I get your associate hyperlink on your host? I wish my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

    Like

  2. Aimê says:

    great post. thank for sharing.http://www.achehoteis.net

    Like

  3. Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog stand out.
    Please let me know where you got your theme. With thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

