Travel Log # 13 USA Minnesota

                         We crossed back into the USA in Northern Minnesota. Driving through northern Minnesota is a beautiful drive. This church was so picturesque I snapped it.  I missed many good shots simply because I didn’t know what was coming. But I also got some good ones! We saw two tall ranger outposts. I missed getting a picture. We were driving along Red Lake, a very large, beautiful lake. Gene was looking for a good place to stop so we could have a good look and get some good pictures. Suddenly he saw a dirt road that seemed to go down closer to the lake so he quickly turned onto it. We followed it and there was a sign that said dead end ahead. We kept going knowing we’d have to turn around. We finally came to the end and there was the prize! Pelicans!!! We had no idea! What fun!

When we returned to our car we realized, in our excitment, we’d left the doors and windows open. The car was full of BIG flies! I, of course, took a picture of one! It actually didn’t take us long to get rid of them!

 

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Birds, Created by God, Minnesota, Traveling, USA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

