Travel Log # 13 USA North Dakota

We drove across North Dakota yesterday. It was a nice day, the wind got stronger as the time passed. We entered the state at Fargo and exited at the Canadian border. The state is mainly farm land.

Elevators dot the country side. So the first part of our drive was all flat country but as we went north it became very hilly, especially around Minot. High school senior classes have put their years on the high sides with stones. It’s really neat.


 

 

 

There are trains, trains, trains. I love them. We don’t see very many cabooses now days. But I finally saw this green one.

 

 

 

We drove part of the way on US 2. I love it. Did you know US 2 begins in the UP of Michigan and ends in Everett, Washington? When my parents lived in Washington we took it all the way to visit them.

These are fields of canola. It is bright yellow not the greenish color in my pictures.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Canola, North Dakota, Traveling, USA and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Travel Log # 13 USA North Dakota

  1. I do consider all of the ideas you have presented to your post. They are very convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are too quick for novices. Could you please prolong them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

