Fooled

By now my readers know how I love living in the woods and watching wild life right here in our own yard. Living in the woods we never know what might come wandering through! We’ve seen a lot! Let me name some: deer, fox, coyote, lynx, opossum,  raccoon, skunk, bear? (I think so). I heard what I thought was a bear or a wild hog two nights in a row. A couple of days later a bear was found less then two miles away! Owl,  hawk,  turkey, pheasant, ruffled grouse, pileated woodpecker, eagle, birds of every kind, mallard ducks, I’ve probably missed a few animals and large birds and will think of them in the night!

Today I saw something sitting crouched on top of my half wine barrel with pink impatiens planted in it. Jerry and I both tried to figure out what it was. It looked like it had rabbit ears but it moved once and had a tail! I tried to get some pictures of it but was afraid to get too close. I went out the front door and sneaked around the side of the house. I took about three or four pictures, none of them turned out. But the rabbit(?) stayed right there. Finally Jerry figured it out. It was a cat scrunched down so he could pounce on a chipmunk! Oh boy, were we fooled! We wasted a lot of time trying to figure out what it was and if I could get a picture of it! And now I’ve used more time writing this in my blog.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Animals, Birds, Cats, Created by God, Deer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fooled

  1. Sue Husted says:

    Too funny Anita! I love to watch cats, they are very interesting.

    Like

  2. Belina says:

    great articles and stylish website, keep up with the good work guys.http://www.fecoinc.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

