Riding

Two of my granddaughters, Sydney and Bella, doing what I always wanted to do! They are living out my dream! Sydney and Bella take riding lessons and are doing very well. Sydney will be in some horse shows this summer. We’re hoping to go to watch. I’m so proud of them.

When I was a girl I wanted a horse so badly. I wished for a horse with every first star I saw,   every birthday when I blew the candles out on my cake, every wishing well I came across, every time I got to wish with a turkey wish bone, etc.  But actually, we moved very often so it really wouldn’t have been possible.

So I’m very happy for my granddaughters. Sydney and Bella are living my dream.

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Grandchildren, Horse Back Riding, Me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Riding

  1. Sydney says:

    HI Grandma!! This is Sydney. I love the blog and thank you for writing it! This picture is special to me because that was my last day on Timmy ,the horse i am riding. He is now retired and i will be moving on to ride Sara the pony Bella is riding. I hope Papa is having a good fathers day and i love you both so much. Have a great and safe trip to canada. I know you will have so much fun and i will PROMISE to come see you when you get home. It’s been since new years since i have seen you and i cant wait until those chopole week s go by then you will be back and i will c u!! So i love you both and be safe and thanks for the blog! LUV, SYDNEY ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

