Watching

You know by now that I love to watch the deer in my yard. Well, this morning I watched, for about an hour, a doe lying in the woods in front of our house! I went out side and sat on the  swing on our front porch, she was watching me and I was watching her! I thought she’s either going to give birth to a fawn in a few minutes or she’s been hit by a car and is injured. I got my camera and took three pictures! Finally Jerry got up and joined me on the front porch. We watched and watched, hardly talking. I was watching through my binoculars. All of a sudden the deer stood up, walked through the woods and out of our sight! I’d been watching for over an hour! 

We kept watching to see if she came back. Oh, wait, there’s a doe and a tiny fawn! It can’t be the same deer. The fawn is very tiny but it’s too frisky to have just been born. It’s probably the same one I watched from my sun room a couple days ago.

This is such fun entertainment! It’s free! It’s in our own yard and woods!

My pictures are not good. I’m sorry. I wish I had a better camera but I don’t.  I’m thankful I have a camera! Click on the picture to see her better please.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Animals, Created by God, Deer, Home, Me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Watching

  1. Sydney says:

    I love watching for deer with you! There very fasinating! I wish i could have seen that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

