What A Thrill

I can’t believe I’m sick again. It’s in my head. I can’t breathe, I’m coughing. Wednesday is Jerry’s surgery. I’ve got to be well by then. Oh, what to do… Pray, that’s what. God is in control, even when it doesn’t look like it!

Along with the misery of being sick I had a thrill this morning! I was lying on the sofa, I turned and glanced out the window… To my surprise, there stood a doe and her tiny, spotted fawn just a few feet from the window! They wandered around our side yard, the fawn often darting off and twirling around in circles! Then they went back farther so I got up to watch through our sun room. They wandered around. Suddenly the little fawn ran in circles, frolicking, jumping and having a big time! Oh, to take pictures…! But alas, I couldn’t. The fawn actually came right up to a window. He/she was less than five feet from me! What a thrill!!! Jerry was gone so he missed the whole thing, but he loved hearing me tell him about it.

So now I must go and lie down again. I just had to share this thrilling little experience with my readers.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Animals, Created by God, Deer, Me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to What A Thrill

  1. Sue Husted says:

    Dear Lord,
    Be close to Anita right now, comfort her heart and mind. Send Your Word into her mind, that she has so faithfully learned over the years and flood those verses, washing over the negative thoughts and give her peace of mind. Calm her immune system and let it be energized by your healing touch. Let her rest in the thought that You are in charge always and things will go well with Jerry. Take away the anxiety this very moment and replace it with a big hug.Still the troubled waters like you did that day in the boat and help her to see You have control of everything and can bring order to it all. Thanks for the reminder of the deer and fawn, she was thrilled with that and rightly so. You knew it would encourage her heart and mind. We are trusting You, Oh Lord, to help her be ready for life whatever it brings, in Your strength and power that you are so ready to give, abundantly. In Jesus’ name, Amen

    Like

  2. bjones1031 says:

    Hi Anita,
    Hope you and Jerry feel better soon! I’ll send along a prayer for you. Take good care.
    ~Bonnie

    Like

  3. Pingback: louis vuitton replica luggage

  4. ek 2012 says:

    This is a great blog!!! I like your website very much and I’ll subscripe to it if you post more articles like this! Do you like EK Voetbal 2012 or do you wanna know the EK uitslagen take a look on my profile!

    Like

  5. Sydney says:

    What an exciting expirence with the doe!

    Like

Leave a Reply

