Published Books

The mail-person drove into our woods and delivered our mail to me personally! There was a package from my sister, Lorraine. In the package were three books! Two were the same, just two copies. It’s a book she just had published! Starter Stories For The Very Young Reader by Lorraine Drougas and illustrated by her friend, Sandy Willow. I’m so proud of Lorraine. She was a teacher for 25 years with 20 of them in kindergarten and first grade. She believed then and still does that every child can learn to read and totally enjoy it. Publisher is Xlibris Corporation. If you’d like more information, like how to order one, please leave a comment and I’ll get back with you.

The other book is a book of poetry. Lorraine wrote a poem and it was published in this book. Stars In Our Hearts ~ Celestial    Suzanne Hilary, Editor. The name of Lorraine’s poem is Teacher. I love it. She was always going to be a teacher, even as a little girl.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Books, Childhood, Family, Lorraine, Poem, Reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Published Books

  1. Sue Husted says:

    Anita, I would be interested in buying one of her books, or both. I taught first grade and I love the first graders. Their perspective on life always delighted me.

    Like

  2. Very nice website, thanks for share this article with us

    Like

  3. Pondering Something says:

    I would like to know how to get one of each too.

    Like

  4. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it,
    you will be a great author. I will make certain to bookmark your blog and may
    come back in the future. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great job, have a nice evening!

    Like

Leave a Reply

