Walking Around My Yard

I love to just stroll around my yard. We live in the woods so we don’t have a lot of sun which, of course, makes it hard to grow flowers. But what I have I love. They are planted here and there where ever sun can get to them!

I happened to see this perfect spider web spun between branches of this bush. The spider is right in the middle just waiting for some prey! I think if you click on the picture you’ll see if more clearly.

The butterfly was sunning himself on a warm rock and actually let me get close to take his picture!                                                                         These Azalea’s

 are so bright and beautiful!

 

 

 

 

When I was a little girl I remember that the Iris was my favorite flower! I thought it was a miracle and of course, it is! 

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Butterfly, Created by God, Flowers, Spider Web and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Walking Around My Yard

  1. Sue Husted says:

    Beautiful Anita. One of these days I want to plan to come see you. I feel like we are good friends and we have not had time to get to connect with each other. Praying that we can before too much time passes. I love reading your blog and facebook.

    Like

Leave a Reply

