Mother’s Day

Today was a very good Mother’s Day for me! My TV cabinet is lined with mother’s day cards with loving notes written in them and signed by my children and grandchildren! I’ve received phone calls from my children and skyped with one. We have five children and 15 grandchildren spread all over North America. Dinner was next door with Rob’s family. Rob, my youngest son, grilled chicken breasts for dinner. Sooo good! It was a lovely, delicious dinner.

Jerry and I went for a long ride in his MG! Our first ride of the year! It’s a lovely, warm day today. First of all we had to stop and fill up! Last of all we went to an A & W Root Beer drive-in for a hot dog and a root beer! Just like we used to do when we were young! In between the two stops we drove 40 miles!

Elmise came over to get a jug of water. It was very heavy and so…she carried it the easiest way!

Lily-of-the-Valley flowers are in bloom now so I invited three of our grandkids to come over and pick a bouquet for their mother. Haleigh, Armon and Elmise came and picked a fine bouquet.

It was a wonderful, relaxed day of feeling loved by my family.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Family, Grandchildren, Home, Jerry, Jerry's Play Things!, Me, Mother's Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mother’s Day

  1. Sue says:

    How blessed we both are. Loved your pictures. We had a Bon fire tonight and roasted marshmallows with the kids and grands. Perfect ending to a wonderful day with the family.

    Like

  2. Laura Cameron says:

    Sounds like a good time Anita! That car ride sounds fun as well! 🙂 Thanks for sharing this all!

    Like

  3. Thanks for another informative blog. Where else may just I get that kind of info written in such a perfect way? I’ve a project that I am simply now operating on, and I’ve been at the look out for such information.

    Like

Leave a Reply

