Travel Log # 13 USA Part 4 Colorado

The beautiful Rocky Mountains.

It’s now 2012. My parents moved west and lived in Oregon and Washington for many years. After my dad died in 2005 my mother decided to move back to Colorado. So I’ve been making trips to Colorado, at least two a year, since 2007. These aren’t sightseeing trips but trips to visit my mother in a nursing home. She’s 98 years old now! I’ve done a little sightseeing but only close by Castle Rock. The second mountain scene is Pikes Peak taken from the Wall Mart parking lot in Castle Rock! It’s a beautiful picture but you have to click on it to get the full benefit of the beauty.Picture 2 I took October 2011 from my brothers back patio in Castle Rock. That was quite a snowstorm for October! The snow didn’t last long, thank goodness!

The other

pictures are in the Castlewood Canyon State Park where my niece, Lisa, is a ranger! Don’t ask me why…but she loves snakes! This is a bull snake she’s holding.

 

 

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Colorado, Created by God, Hiking, Mountains, Snakes, Traveling, USA and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Travel Log # 13 USA Part 4 Colorado

  1. I’ll right away snatch your rss feed as I can not in finding your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly permit me recognise in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

