Travel Log # 13 USA Colorado Part 3 Horn Peak Mountain

My parents had moved to Horn Peak Mountain, near Westcliffe, Colorado. They lived very near a great resort, Horn Creek Ranch. My brother’s family came to visit too.

We had driven our pickup with a camper on the back. Here we are posing for my mom. Pammy, Teddy, Timmy, myself, Christy and Jerry.

Picture 2 is my dad driving a lawn tractor pulling a trailer and three wagons! In the trailer are Christy, Pammy and cousin, Susan. In the trailers are Teddy, Timmy and cousin, Andy.

Picture 3 was when we all went to Santa Claus Land near Pike’s Peak. Pammy, Teddy, Christy, cousin Susan and Santa Claus!

Pic 4 is at Horn Creek Ranch. They have horses! Of course we went horse back riding! Christy and  Jerry. Christy was quite young to ride by herself but the man assured us her horse was gentle…she did fine for a while but suddenly she started crying! We were afraid she’d fall off so we stopped and put her on with Jerry. Her horse went on back to the stable.

Pic 5 Off we go!

Pic 6 is back at Santa Claus Land. Pammy, Teddy, Christy, Timmy and cousin Susan.

Pic 7 My folks took us to the Flying W Ranch. If you ever go to Colorado this is a must! It’s a wonderful ranch of all kinds of working crafts. Dinner is served and a program of singing cowboys. It was so long ago I can’t remember all the details but it’s definitively worth your time and money to go.

Pic 8 is my dad, Teddy, Timmy and Jerry building a deck on the back of their home. 

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Animals, Christy, Colorado, Family, Horse Back Riding, Jerry, Traveling, USA and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

