Travel Log # 13 USA Part 5 Waterfalls in Michigan

Michigan has many waterfalls, so many I decided to keep them separate. There are many more than the ones I’ve been to and most of them are in the Upper Peninsula.The first one is Agate Falls near the Wisconsin border. The bridge over it used to be for trains, now it’s used by snow mobilers!

The second one is my favorite: Bond Falls in the Upper Peninsula. I have heard this is where the commercial for Hams Beer was made back in the 50’s. I don’t drink beer, never have, but I do remember watching that commercial and loving it! It had friendly little bears, etc.

# 3 Tahquamenon Falls. Our youngest daughter, Christy, and youngest son, Robby, are in the picture. Jerry and I are in some of the others. # 4 sign telling about the falls. Click on it to read it and then click the arrow in the top left hand corner to come back here.

.# 5 Canyon Falls.

# 6 is Horseshoe Falls at Munising. Munising has many falls in and around it.

# 7 Wagner Falls, Munising.

# 8 Alger Falls, Munising.

# 9 Miners Falls, Munising.

# 10 Munising Falls.

# 11 Mosquito Falls.

# 12 Bridal Vail Falls, Lake Superior.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Created by God, Jerry, Me, Michigan, Traveling, USA, Waterfalls and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Travel Log # 13 USA Part 5 Waterfalls in Michigan

  1. mac says:

    Wow – great pics of the waterfalls!

    And thanks for the like! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

