Travel Log # 13 USA Part 2 Light Houses

The first two light houses here are the same one, just different angles,  on Lake Huron in the Thumb of Michigan.

The third one is on Lake Huron at East Tawas, Michigan.

I’ve thought and thought and looked through lots of pictures to decide what part of the USA to post on here first. I’ve finally decided on Light Houses. We have quite a few right here in Michigan, I’ve not seen all of them. I’ll show you the ones I have seen.

The third one we saw on our cruise to Alaska! Our guide said it’s the only man operated light house left. That was 27 years ago so it may not be operating today. I’d like to know!

Northern Michigan.

Holland, Michigan.

Traverse Bay, Michigan.

There are signs telling about the next few light houses so click on the signs to read. Click on the arrow at the top left corner to go back to the pictures.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The very old one is on Grand Island in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The one off in the distance is also off the Upper Peninsula of Michigan.

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Light Houses, Me, Michigan, USA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

