Not Again…Woodward, Oklahoma

When I was a little girl we lived in Covington, Oklahoma. We moved there from Des Moines, Iowa in 1946 and moved to East Peoria, Illinois in 1948. I believe it was in the spring of ’48 we had a very bad storm, the tail-end of a tornado. It was so bad in our little town I’ve never forgotten it. But even worse was a town that was hit head on by that same tornado. It was practically wiped out. Woodward, Oklahoma. I still remember the name of the town. Today, Woodward, Oklahoma, was hit by a tornado and was on our news here in Michigan! I feel so bad for those people again. I’ll be watching the news for further reports. Hopefully it wasn’t as bad this time. They are in my prayers.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Childhood, Me, Oklahoma, Storm, Tornado and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

