More Cakes

# 1 A graduation cap cake for Tyler’s high school graduation open house. This wasn’t the only cake at the open house…

# 2 My brother, Richard, had a Schwin bicycle when he was a boy, back in the 40’s. Dad bought it used. There were no fenders on it but Richard had a job at a store so he saved and bought chrome fenders for it. We had a surprise birthday party for Richard when he turned 76. He had three surprises that evening…he thought we were just going out for supper, instead many family and friends surprised him, our mother was even there! Niece, Lisa, had brought her up to Greeley as a surprise! Then the cake was the third surprise. I baked it while he was at the radio station Sunday evening for his program. I decorated it downstairs in my bedroom. He was so surprised and happy at the whole evening!

# 3 The blue bike cake was requested by Armon for his birthday.

# 4 I was asked to bake a cake for our church for a celebration. So I made our church! If you’ve never seen it…it looks very much like the cake in the picture!

# 5 I was given a humming bird puzzle for Christmas. Elmise said she wanted her birthday cake to be like the humming bird in the puzzle. It was a hard cake to make. I have the puzzle box in the picture so you can compare them. Click on the picture to bring it up closer.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Cakes, Family, Friends, Graduation, Grandchildren, History, Me, MFMC and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

