Travel Log # 9 Mexico 1994, 1995

We’ve gone twice to work on a camp being developed for the Mexican people. It’s a really nice camp located in Sonora near Santa Ana.

We left home in Michigan on January 29. Lots of snow and -10 degrees! We pulled our fifth wheel down and stayed in it the whole time. There’s no place like home!

When we arrived at Rancho Betania in Mexico the temp was 70+ degrees!

On our way down we stopped in a rest area in Texas and pulled in behind a trailer with a Michigan license plate. Of course Jerry struck up a conversation with the man. Surprise! They were going to the same camp we were going! We traveled together the rest of the way!

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Friends, Home, Jerry, Mexico, Snow, Traveling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Travel Log # 9 Mexico 1994, 1995

  1. Sydney says:

    love your blogs!! Luv u ❤

    Like

  2. I wanted to follow up and let you know how , very much I loved discovering your site today. I will consider it a good honor to operate at my place of work and be able to utilize the tips provided on your web-site and also participate in visitors’ feedback like this. Should a position associated with guest publisher become available at your end, remember to let me know.

    Like

  3. I like this site it’s a master piece! Glad I discovered this on google.

    Like

Leave a Reply

