Travel Log # 8 Egypt Part 3 Rug Factory 1998

We visited a  fascinating rug factory.  These girls in picture 1 were in training. If you click on the picture you can see the beautiful picture they are creating! These girls are also in Pic 3. We all wondered about the child labor laws.

The man in pic 2 is an artist. He’s not using a pattern to create his picture. It’s going to be beautiful!

The man standing, in pic 3, was a supervisor. Their work was absolutely beautiful! Their fingers just flew!

Pic4 is a rug we bought to bring home with us. We still have it in the hallway. It’s a good souvenir of our time in Egypt. Pyramids: we went inside one! Camels: I rode one up Mt Sinai!

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Africa, Egypt, Traveling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Travel Log # 8 Egypt Part 3 Rug Factory 1998

  1. I have learn several excellent stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how so much attempt you set to make such a fantastic informative website.

    Like

  2. I am really inspired with your writing abilities as smartly as with the layout for your weblog. Is that this a paid subject or did you modify it yourself? Either way stay up the excellent high quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one today.

    Like

Leave a Reply

