Travel Log # 7 Israel Part 20 Jerusalem

This was a wonderful day! Pic 1 is Jerry and me at the Mount of Olives! You can see it overlooks Jerusalem.

Pic 2 is the Place of the Skull where many believe Jesus was crucified. Luke 23:32-34a says: When they came to the place called the Skull, there they crucified Him, along with the criminals-one on His right, the other on His left.                                                        Jesus said, “Father, forgive them, for they do not know what they are doing.”

Pics 3 & 4 are of the entrance to place where the body of Jesus was laid. Luke 24:1-3 says: On the first day of the week, very early in the morning, the women took the spices they had prepared and went to the tomb. They found the stone rolled away from the tomb, but when they entered, they did not find the body of the Lord Jesus.

Pics 5 & 6 are of Jerry inside. He is visibly moved.                                                                 Luke 24:4b, 5b,6a Suddenly two men in clothes that gleamed like lightning stood beside them… “Why do you look for the living among the dead? He is not here; He has risen!”

Pics 7 & 8 are two views of the empty tomb.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Asia, Israel, Jerry, Traveling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

