Travel Log # 7 Israel Part 17 Jerusalem 1998

Jerusalem was a fascinating city. The old and the new. Pic 1 Zion Gate, bullet riddled from the six-day war.  Pic 2 Damascus Gate.

Pic 3 is a man dressed like David and playing a harp like David!

Pic 4 is The Shrine of the Rock which is where the Dead Sea Scrolls, found in 1947 at Qumran are kept. Pic 5 is a fragment of a scroll.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Asia, Israel, Traveling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Travel Log # 7 Israel Part 17 Jerusalem 1998

  1. I want gathering useful info, this post has got me even more info!

    Like

  2. I simply want to tell you that I am very new to blogs and definitely enjoyed this web site. Probably I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with good well written articles. Regards for revealing your website.

    Like

  3. Effortless read, can’t get sufficient wish there are more like this kind of. will like this post in facebook.

    Like

  4. Effortless read, can’t get adequate wish there were more like this kind of. will like this post in facebook.

    Like

  5. Fantastic read love it please post more like this! Do you have a facebook page? I will follow you.

    Like

  6. I agree with every thing about this post, will you be posting much more like this? will also adhere to you on twitter if thats cool?

    Like

  7. Basic details but wonderful information granted. Hopefully we can easily all study on this, fantastic read, cant get sufficient wish there have been more like this kind of. will like this kind of post on facebook.

    Like

  8. Like it, are you able to confirm in case there are anymore blogs like this? I will in addition follow yourself on twitter. read, cannot get ample wish there was more like this kind of. will like this specific post upon facebook.

    Like

  9. This is a excellent read thanks a lot, do you have a facebook account will follow? Many thanks read, find it difficult to get sufficient wish there have been more like this kind of. will like this post upon facebook.

    Like

  10. Woohooo about time somebody stated some thing helpful , do you realize when there will probably be much more added like this? extremely fascinating, thank you 🙂

    Like

  11. Woohooo about time somebody stated some thing helpful , do you realize when there will probably be much more added like this? extremely fascinating, thank you 🙂

    Like

  12. Fantastic read love it please post more like this! Do you have a facebook page? I will follow you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

