Travel Log # 7 Israel Sea of Galilee Part 11

I just never dreamed I’d ever see the Sea of Galilee! But here we were.

Pic 1 Jerry and me standing by the Sea of Galilee near where Jesus fed the disciples. There were lots of fish jumping!

Pic 2 We rode across the lake in this boat which is very much like boats in the day of Jesus.

Pic3 is of a mosaic that was found when excavating was being done. What a find!

Pic4 Sunrise over the Sea of Galilee, taken from our hotel window.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Asia, Israel, Jerry, Me, Traveling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Travel Log # 7 Israel Sea of Galilee Part 11

  1. vimax says:

    Thanks for this grand post, I’m glad I detected this internet web site on yahoo.
    84HLUL3NT3
    vimax Vimax
    comprar brasil vimax
    vimax vimax
    vimax vimax

    Like

  2. I don’t ordinarily comment but I gotta admit appreciate it for the post on this one :D.

    Like

  3. I’d incessantly want to be update on new posts on this web site, bookmarked!

    Like

  4. Thank you for any other informative website. Where else could I get that type of information written in such a perfect method? I have a venture that I’m simply now working on, and I’ve been at the look out for such info.

    Like

  5. I got what you mean, regards for posting. Woh I am glad to find this website through google.

    Like

Leave a Reply

