Travel Log # 7 Israel Part 13 Jacob’s Well 1998

Jacob’s well is in the West Bank. There had been political uprisings the night before so it wasn’t likely we’d get to go there. But… wait a minute… it opened just in time! We got to go and see Jacob’s Well! Who would have thought that was possible?

Pic 1 is of the Palestinian flag.

Pic 2 is Jerry waiting to go into building which has been built around the well for protection.

Pic 3 is a Palestinian man. I love to take pictures of people.

Pic 4 is Jacob’s well. Can you believe it? What a thrill be actually be near Jacob’s well. We bought some little urns with water, from the well, in them.

Pics 5 & 6 are Palestinian men. 

About allinthedayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus one granddaughter-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, niece, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Asia, Israel, Jerry, Traveling and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Travel Log # 7 Israel Part 13 Jacob’s Well 1998

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I’ve really loved browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing in your rss feed and I’m hoping you write again very soon!

    Like

  2. Great post, you have pointed out some superb points, I too conceive this is a very excellent website.

    Like

Leave a Reply

