Travel Log # 7 Israel Part 5 Caesarea Aqueducts

In our travels through Israel we saw so much history and ruins that archaeologists must have been at the height of their glory as they discovered these ruins from thousands of years ago.

These pictures of aqueducts show their ingenuity and intelligence! Caesarea had no rivers or springs so drinking water was brought by aqueducts. The water here came from Shuni Springs. There were three canals bringing water.

Pic 1 Aqueduct

Pic 2 shows the stairway that has been built so folks like us can go on top.

Pic 3 That’s me waving!

Pic 4 Close up.

Pic 5 shows the lower aqueduct that got it’s water from the Crocodile River.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Israel, Traveling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Travel Log # 7 Israel Part 5 Caesarea Aqueducts

  1. I truly appreciate your work, Great post.

    Like

  2. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing some research on that. And he actually bought me lunch since I found it for him smile Thus let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch!

    Like

  3. Helpful information. Lucky me I found your website by accident, and I am stunned why this accident didn’t took place earlier! I bookmarked it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

