Travel Log # 5 Where In The World I’ve Been

I love to travel. Just mention going somewhere and I’m ready!

I found a nice world map to put in my travel log to show where these places are that I’ve been to. If you click on the map it’ll be enlarged. I outlined the countries I’ve been in but I’m not sure how they’re going to show up.

I boast that I’ve been in five continents, 14 countries and 49 states. I’m sure I got my love of traveling from my dad. He traveled all over the US and Canada during my childhood as an evangelist. Mother was left at home to care for the four of us children. I remember Daddy saying to Mother, “When the children are all grown and on their own I’m going to take you around the world!” And he did! Later, as a writer, he traveled all over the world doing research for his books. Mother went with him.

When Jerry and I were engaged I told him I wanted to see the world! His response? “We’re not going out of this country until we’ve been to all the states!” On our honeymoon we went  east to all the New England states! Then over the years we traveled to 48 states and for our 25th anniversary we went on a cruise to Alaska! We’ve not made it to Hawaii yet but we’ve not given up hope…

The five continents I’ve been in are North America, South America, Europe, Asia and Africa. The fourteen countries I’ve been in are US, Canada, Mexico, Haiti, Paraguay, Brazil,  The Netherlands, Belgium, Egypt, Jordan, Israel, Thailand, Malaysia and Japan.  So there you have it. There are other countries I’d like to go to: China, Myanmar, Nepal, Laos, I could go on and on… I feel like my traveling days are drawing to an end. I’ve been blessed to go traveling as much as I have.

He’s Got The Whole World In His Hands…

So far in my travel log I written about The Netherlands, Belgium, Malaysia and Paraguay. I’ve already started on country # 5 so check back later to see which one I’ll be sharing about next.

About allinadayofme

I can't believe I'm in old age! I'm more than halfway through my seventies! I'm a child of God, wife to one, mother to five, grandmother to 15 plus two granddaughters-in-law! I'm a sister, aunt, cousin, friend and neighbor. I'm a housewife and former ESL tutor. I love reading and writing. I write and am the editor of a newsletter, Primetime, bi-weekly, for seniors. I love genealogy, traveling, birds and animals, blogging and taking pictures.
This entry was posted in Me, Traveling, World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Travel Log # 5 Where In The World I’ve Been

  1. Pam says:

    You have also spent several hours in the Hong Kong Airport.

    Like

  2. hello there and thank you for your information – I have certainly picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this website, since I experienced to reload the site many times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and can damage your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for a lot more of your respective intriguing content. Make sure you update this again very soon..

    Like

Leave a Reply

